Upcoming Virtual Events


Throughout the year, we host a variety of virtual events at no cost to you. If you're interested in attending any of the events below, send us an email at marco.vendramini@iggpp.ca and let us know which one.

Tax Refunds: Why it’s better not to get one

Tax Refunds: Why it’s better not to get one
Wednesday, March 7, 2024
10 am PT | 11 am MT | 12 pm CT | 1 pm ET | 2 pm AT | 2:30 pm NL

Join Herp Lamba, Senior Vice President, Head of Business Development and Craig McIntyre, Director Tax & Estate Planning, Advanced Financial Planning as they discuss tax advice that could help optimize your income tax return with Revenue Canada.

This session will cover:
- Tax refunds, and why it’s BETTER not to receive one
- The differences between a tax deduction and tax credit
- How to reduce your income tax deductions at source
- What should you do with the extra dollars in your monthly income

There will also be a virtual Q&A at the end of the discussion.



Past Virtual Events

How to transition from your
    business to your retirement

How to transition from your business to your retirement
Thursday, February 22, 2024
10 am PT | 11 am MT | 12 pm CT | 1 pm ET | 1 pm AT | 2:30 pm NL

As a business owner, have you considered your comprehensive retirement plan? Did you know 76% of small business owners are planning to leave their business, but only 9% have a formal plan in place?

Join Amanda Lang and IG expert Aurèle Courcelles, AVP Tax & Estate Planning as they discuss how to navigate retirement when owning a business.

Strategies to protect your financial future

2024 Market Outlook
Thursday, December 14, 2023
11 am PT | 12 pm MT | 1 pm CT | 2 pm ET | 3 pm AT | 3:30 pm NL

Join Philip Petursson, Chief Investment Strategist, and Ashish Utarid, Assistant Vice-President Investment Strategy as they share their team’s 2024 market outlook.
 

Topics include:

- Interest rates and the economy.
- Recession risks and inflation.
- Valuations and commodity prices.

Strategies to protect your financial future

Strategies to protect your financial future
Thursday, November 9, 2023
11 am PT | 12 pm MT | 1 pm CT | 2 pm ET | 3 pm AT | 3:30 pm NL

With the right financial strategies, you can take comfort in knowing that your home, your hard-earned savings and the lifestyle you enjoy won’t be at risk.

Join IG’s Head of Financial Planning Christine Van Cauwenberghe; our host, and personal finance expert, Melissa Leong; and IG's Vice President Insurance Distribution, Mike Thomas for this informative webinar.


Webinar topics include:

- Protecting your assets and lifestyle
- Preserving your estate by avoiding probate fees
- Ensuring lifelong comfort and care

From success to succession: Getting down to the business of selling your business

From success to succession: Getting down to the business of selling your business
Thursday, October 5, 2023
10 am PT | 11 am MT | 12 pm CT | 1 pm ET | 1 pm AT | 2:30 pm NL

Join Amanda Lang for our exclusive business owner’s webinar. You’ll hear from IG’s experts David Turnbull, Senior Vice President, Head of Private Company Advisory and Sheryl Troup AVP Tax & Estate Planning who will discuss the essential steps required when selling a business.

This session will cover:

- How to prepare for the sale and emotional aspects to consider
- Streamlining operations to enhance profitability
- Identifying potential buyers
- Valuing a business
- What buyers want to know
- Tax implications

Remainder of 2023 and early 2024

Back to school: Remainder of 2023 and early 2024 outlook
Thursday, September 7, 2023
11 am PT | 12 pm MT | 1 pm CT | 2 pm ET | 3 pm AT | 3:30 pm NL

Join Chief Investment Strategist, Philip Petursson, live as he provides his outlook on the remainder of 2023 and early 2024.

Topics include:
- Peak interest rates and their impact
- Inflation update